

Official registered Address **BPW International** 22, Rue Rothschild, 1202-Geneva • Switzerland

President's Office (2021 - 2024) Mailing Address: Kleinschönberg 65 CH-1700 Fribourg • Switzerland +41-(0)26-481-19-77 +41-(0)79-448-59-68

presidents.office@bpw-international.org

International President Dr. Catherine Bosshart • Switzerland

First Vice President UN Chularat Israngkool Na Ayutthaya • Thailand

Second Vice President Membership Giuseppina Seidita • Italy

Executive Secretary Jenny Gulamani-Abdulla • Canada

Executive Finance Officer Eufemia Ippolito • Italy

Young BPW Representative Tomi Odunsi Fadina • Nigeria

Regional Coordinator – Africa Hadia M. Gondji • Ethiopia

Regional Coordinator - Asia Pacific Dr. Narudee Kiengsiri • Thailand

Regional Coordinator – Europe Anu Vicks • Estonia

Regional Coordinator - Latin America Diana Barragan • Ecuador

Regional Coordinator - North America Dawne E. Williams • Saint Kitts

Immediate Past President Dr. Amany Asfour • Egypt

Mission

BPW develops the professional, business and leadership potential of women on all levels through advocacy, mentoring, networking, skill building and economic empowerment programs and projects around the world.

THEME FOR 2021-2024 New Actions Through Cooperation

The network for Business and Professional Women From 100+ countries on 5 continents with General Consultative Status at ECOSOC/United Nations.

BPW International

International Federation of Business & Professional Women

Founded in 1930

XXXI BPW INTERNATIONAL CONGRESS ST KITTS, 17 – 21 NOVEMBER 2024 INTERNATIONAL AID FUND

New York, 17 March 2024

Originally called the *Golden Jubilee International Aid Fund*, the *International Fund* was established in 1980, which celebrated the 50th Anniversary of BPW International. The Fund assists members to attend international meetings and is administered by the Executive. It receives the proceeds from the sale of gifts or similar activity held at Congresses and is increased by donations and other voluntary contributions.

Applications for assistance towards the cost of registration and air fares for attending an International Congress are submitted to the Executive Finance Officer on the Application Form with copies of the Affiliate's audited accounts, or any other certified statement of accounts for their previous year. Grants are limited to one per Region to the extent of the available funds.

To ensure a fair and balanced use of the Fund and facilitate its administration and distribution, the following rules and conditions are applied:

- the Executive Finance Officer scrutinises the applications and submits recommendations for the allocation of grants for the consideration and approval of the Executive;
- the total sum of the approved grants cannot exceed the balance of the Fund;
- grants cover only registration and travel costs, and must be the cheapest return fare. The total of the approved grants cannot exceed the balance of the Fund;
- consideration is given only to applications from Affiliates whose dues for previous years have been paid up in full;
- preference is given in the first instance to applications from Affiliates who have not been represented at previous International Congresses (now General Assemblies) and, secondly, to those who have not previously benefited from grants;
- payment is only made at the Congress on production of receipts/invoices for costs actually incurred after deduction of any unpaid dues (including for the current year), registration fees and other amounts owing to BPW International. Requests for payment in advance will not be considered.

The Executive Finance Officer will notify all applicants in writing within seven days of the Executive's decision. Successful applicants will be notified of the terms and conditions under which the grant will be paid.

Applications must be completed on the official form and received no later than midnight GMT on 17 May 2024.

Jenny Gulamani-Abdulla, JD

BPW International Executive Secretary 2021-2024

Dr. Catherine Bosshart In. Callusie Broken

BPW International President 2021-2024